Upcoming Outings and Events

Upcoming Outings and Events

Mon- April 29, 2024, CA-NV Chapter OCTA 2024 Membership Meeting and Awards Luncheon

9:00 am – Membership Meeting
12:00 pm – Awards Luncheon
2:00 pm – Presentations
5:00 pm – Adjourn

Truckee Tahoe Airport
10356 Truckee Airport Road
Truckee, CA  96161

  • Friday – Sunday April 27-30, 2023 Spring Symposium – Wheatland, California

Tentative Dates:

  • Sat. May 20, 2023   Carson Route –  Marking Trail with California Trail Signs on Trees – East of Union Hill
  • Sat.  June 3, 2023   Carson Route – Trail Verification – East of Union Hill
  • Sat. June 17, 2023   Carson Route – Marking Trail East of Darlington Flat.
  • Sat. June 24, 2023  Lassen Trail Verification
  • Sat. July 8, 2023 Trail Verification – Trail and Location to be determined
  • Sat. – Sun July 15-16 Lassen Trail Verification
  • Sat. July 22, 2023 Johnson Cutoff – Wright’s Hill – Trail Verification
  • Sat. August 5, 2023  – Tahoe Basin Management Unit – Luther Pass Road – Trail Verification
  • Sat. August 19, 2023 Trail Verification – Trail and Location to be determined
  • Sat. – Sun. August 26-27 Lassen Trail Verification
  • Sat. September 2, 2023 Carson Route – Marking Trail – Continuing East from prior work